12
Jan
09

My school burned down…

More info when I have time to get it posted.  Here’s a link to pictures of LHS taken this morning: flames and smoke still present. (CLICK)

Classes are set to start back up Wednesday in two churches downtown.  Fitting — we could really use some serious divine help right now.

2 Responses to “My school burned down…”


  1. January 12, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Wow! That is horrible. I assume no one was hurt, but this is really going to be a tough time getting used to all of the changes. The insurance issues and repairs are really going to be painful.

  2. 2 mommabrice
    January 12, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    My heart hurts for you and all of the staff and kids. I know how difficult it is to move and teach in temporary settings when it is planned I just can’t imagine what this would be like. I hope you know my supplies and notes are yours. If there is anything at all you need just let me know. Lana, Dodie and I are praying for you and the entire staff. The rest of the staff of Silverton HS is also keeping you high on the prayer list.


Leave a Reply

The random musings of a 30-something, West Texas high-school science teacher. Hoo-RAY.
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

categories

This crappy blog has been viewed by

  • 50,303 unsuspecting monkeys.

