26
Oct
08

Dave Ramsey: “YOU are going to fix the economy”

Noted financial counselor Dave Ramsey had this to say regarding the upcoming presidential election:

“I’m here to remind you that you’re going to fix the economy because your personal economy is up to you. It’s not Washington’s job to fix what’s going on with you.” . . .

“I’m not here to tell you who to vote for. But I am here to tell you that the government doesn’t have the capacity to fix your problems.” . . .

“This may be the beginning of the biggest level of prosperity this nation has ever known if we don’t look to a candidate to fix our lives. How about we say, ‘I’m going to vote for the candidate who’s going to fix the nation. I’m going to fix my life, so leave me alone and let me do my own thing.'” . . .

“Don’t look to Washington to fix your problems. Why would you do that? At what point did Bill Clinton fix any of your problems? At what point did he cause you to prosper? At what point did George Bush end your career or cause you to prosper? When did Ronald Reagan fix your problems? Guess what? I liked Reagan the most, and while he was in office, I hit rock bottom and filed bankruptcy—but it wasn’t Reagan’s fault. It was mine.”

Dave admonishes us to “[not] get caught up in following a political party or candidate without knowing the issues they support.”

Folks, the power of the people in this nation doesn’t begin or end with a vote.  November 4th isn’t an endpoint for anything besides a ridiculously long election season.  And it shouldn’t be a beginning for the things that really matter, and can really affect change.

The full text of Dave’s article on the election can be found HERE.

1 Response to “Dave Ramsey: “YOU are going to fix the economy””


  1. October 27, 2008 at 11:10 am

    If I followed my “financial advisors” advice, I would have lost about $20K in this latest fiasco. The ideas that they were putting out there about it being our responsibility to not selll and prop up this market was just poor.

    Life will go on.


Leave a Reply

The random musings of a 30-something, West Texas high-school science teacher. Hoo-RAY.
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

categories

This crappy blog has been viewed by

  • 50,303 unsuspecting monkeys.

